COMMISSIONERS

JASON M. STANEK CHAIRMAN

MICHAEL T. RICHARD ANTHONY J. O'DONNELL ODOGWU OBI LINTON PATRICE M. BUBAR

STATE OF MARYLAND



## **PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION**

September 15, 2022

Modernizing the Commission's Staffing Administrative Docket and Resources PC 57 \* \* \* \* \* \* \* \* \* \* \* \* \* \*

## NOTICE OF WORKGROUP MEETING

On September 1, 2022, the Commission received comments in the above-mentioned proceeding from seven parties: The Potomac Edison Company; collectively, Baltimore Gas and Electric Company, Potomac Electric Power Company-Maryland, and Delmarva Power & Light Company-Maryland (the "Joint Exelon Utilities"); Washington Gas Light Company; collectively, the Maryland League of Conservation Voters, Maryland Legislative Coalition, Chesapeake Physicians for Social Responsibility, MLC Climate Justice Wind, Cedar Lane Environmental Justice Ministry, Elders Climate Action Maryland, and Sierra Club – Maryland Chapter; the Maryland Office of People's Counsel; collectively, NRG Energy, Inc., Interstate Gas Supply, Inc. d/b/a IGS Energy, Constellation NewEnergy, Inc. and Constellation NewEnergy – Gas Division, LLC, WGL Energy Services, Inc, Vistra Corp and ENGIE Resources, Inc.; and the Commission's Technical Staff.

WILLIAM DONALD SCHAEFER TOWER 6 ST. PAUL STREET BALTIMORE, MARYLAND 21202-6806 Toll Free: 1-800-492-0474

410-767-8000

MDRS: 1-800-735-2258 (TTY/Voice) Website: www.psc.state.md.us

FAX: 410-333-6495

Page 2 of 2

The Commission hereby directs the PC 57 leaders (Senior Advisor Amanda Best and

Executive Secretary Andrew Johnston) to hold at least two workgroup sessions involving the seven

parties that filed comments – and other meetings as needed – to help develop a report to the

Commission on modernizing the Commission's staffing and resources.

Two workgroup meetings are set for Wednesday, October 12, 2022 at 1p.m. and

Wednesday, November 2, 2022 at 1p.m. in the Frank O. Heintz Hearing Room, 16th Floor,

William Donald Schaefer Tower, 6 St. Paul Street, Baltimore, Maryland. Participation is in-person

only.

By Direction of the Commission,

/s/ Andrew S. Johnston

Andrew S. Johnston

**Executive Secretary**