COMMISSIONERS

JASON M. STANEK

MICHAEL T. RICHARD ANTHONY J. O'DONNELL ODOGWU OBI LINTON MINDY L. HERMAN



CONTACT: Tori Leonard 410-767-8054 443-829-9111 (c) tori.leonard@maryland.gov

Commissioner Mindy L. Herman Announces Retirement

Patrice M. Bubar appointed to the Commission

For Immediate Release: May 3, 2022

Media Contact: Tori Leonard | tori.leonard@maryland.gov | (410) 767-8054

(BALTIMORE, MD) – **Commissioner Mindy L. Herman**, who has been a member of the Maryland Public Service Commission for nearly five years, has announced that she will retire as of May 4, 2022. First appointed to the regulatory agency by Governor Larry Hogan in 2017 to fill out the unexpired, five-year term of Commissioner Jeannette Mills, Commissioner Herman was reappointed in 2019.

Governor Hogan has appointed **Patrice M. 'Patty' Bubar** to the Commission to round out the five-member panel. Her first day at the Commission will be May 18, 2022. Since 2015, Ms. Bubar has served as Deputy Director of the Montgomery County Department of Environmental Protection. In addition, her resume includes senior positions at federal cabinet-level and independent regulatory agencies including the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission, U.S. Department of Energy and the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency.

A resident of Gaithersburg, Ms. Bubar earned a Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering from the University of Pittsburgh.

###

About the Public Service Commission:

The Maryland Public Service Commission regulates electric and gas utilities and suppliers, telephone companies (land lines), certain water and sewer companies, passenger motor vehicle carriers for hire (sedans, limousines, buses, Uber, Lyft), taxicab companies (in Baltimore City and County, Charles County, Cumberland and Hagerstown) and bay pilot rates.

Follow us on Twitter: @MarylandPSC

Follow us on Instagram: @MDEnergyChoice

Like us on Facebook: @MDEnergyChoice and @MarylandPSC

Watch us on YouTube: Maryland PSC and MD PSC PULJs