COMMISSIONERS

W. KEVIN HUGHES CHAIRMAN

HAROLD D. WILLIAMS LAWRENCE BRENNER KELLY SPEAKES-BACKMAN ANNE E. HOSKINS





## PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

ML#s 162902, 163235, 163186, 163382

May 29, 2015

Nazario J. Jureidini Blue Pilot Energy, LLC 250 Pilot Road, Suite 300 Las Vegas, Nevada 89119

## In the Matter of:

Blue Pilot Energy, LLC v. Chenoweth – ML# 162902; Blue Pilot Energy, LLC v. Young – ML# 163235; Blue Pilot Energy, LLC v. Baney – ML# 163186; and Blue Pilot Energy, LLC v. Ifikhar – ML# 163382.

Re: Blue Pilot Energy, LLC's Appeals of Office of External Relations' Dispositions on Requests for Further Review

## Dear Ms. Jureidini:

Upon consideration of the above-captioned matters, the Public Service Commission ("Commission") finds that Blue Pilot Energy, LLC's appeals in these matters raises a common issue *i.e.*, the applicability of the Maryland Telephone Solicitation Act to the transactions with the applicable customer, including wet signature and contract formation issues. Resolution of the matters appear to involve issues of material facts that may require evidentiary proceedings. Therefore, the Commission consolidates and delegates these matters to the Public Utility Law Judge Division to conduct appropriate proceedings to resolve each of the appeals. Further, the Maryland Office of People's Counsel is invited to participate in this matter, and Commission Staff is directed to enter an appearance to ensure that a complete record is developed.

Accordingly, for the forgoing reasons, the Commission hereby initiates Case No. 9382 and delegates this matter to the Public Utility Judge Division to conduct proceedings as necessary, with participations by the Maryland Office of People's Counsel and Commission Staff as directed above.

By Direction of the Commission,

/s/ David J. Collins

David J. Collins Executive Secretary

DJC:lvs

cc: Catherine M. Wilmarth, Esq.

Paula M. Carmody, Maryland People's Counsel Terry J. Romine, Chief Public Utility Law Judge

Leslie Romine, PSC Staff Counsel

William A Chenoweth Bernard and Jolette Young

Narine Baney Bilal Iftikhar